Upcoming Events

To register for a program, please call 614.416.1910, email martindeporres@oppeace.org, or click on the link in the description to register online.

Upcoming Programs

Peace, Love, and Community
Opening Reception
Thursday, June 13 at 6:30pm

Cyber Security: The Digital Child
Creating a Safe & Secure Place for Children and Teens Online
Saturday, June 25 at 10:00am
PDF flier

Poverty, Inc.
Sunday, June 26 at 2:00pm
PDF flier

Superheroes and Social Justice
Thursday, July 21 at 7:00pm
PDF flier

Annual High Tea Fundraiser!
A Little Tea and Music
Saturday, August 6 at 2:00pm

PDF registration form

Guided Meditation Practices
Thursday, September 8 at 6:30pm
PDF flier

Falling in Love with Earth Again
Presented by the Dominican Alliance Eco-Justice Committee
Saturday, September 10 at 9:30am
PDF flier

Resting Secure in God's Love
Thursday, October 6 at 6:00pm
PDF flier

St. Martin de Porres Feast Day
Co-sponsored by Black Catholic Ministries
Sunday, November 6 at 2:00pm

Youth Mental Health First Aid
Saturday, November 12 at 7:30am
PDF flier

The Signs of Christmas Presents:
Christmas Carols in American Sign Language

Sunday, December 11 at 2:00 PM
PDF flier

Ongoing Programs

Second Wednesdays - Turning Leaves and Tea Leaves (book club), 2:00-3:30 pm, Join us for lively conversation with others who share your love of reading!

Third Mondays - Thomas Merton Study Group, 6:00-8:00 pm, Vespers in Motherhouse chapel are followed by discussion of Merton readings, led by Merton scholar David Belcastro, PhD.

Every Tuesday - Blue Heron Sangha, 7:15-9:00 pm, A mindfulness community in the Thich Nhat Hanh tradition. For information, contact Sandy at scoen@columbus.rr.com.